Configuration

Retention and Auto delete visits

58 views April 2, 2020 April 2, 2020 visadmin 1

Available on plans : Starter, Business, Enterprise

Required Role: Global Administrator

With Visitly, you can configure how long you would like to keep visitor data in the system.

Login to Visitly Dashboard and Locations and edit the location for which you would like to set up the retention for

In General settings, provide the number of days you would like to keep the visits for and click on Save. Values of 0 or blank will keep visits forever in the system.

Data for all visitors who signed in before the defined number of days will be deleted from the system. Use this feature with caution. Once the visits are deleted they cannot be recovered.

Was this helpful?